danajae33

Open for new aural collaborations.

I’m in the southern California desert on a break from my quotidian work to enjoy the bounty of the earth as provided. Long and lovely rains have fallen on this great state for the past few months. We are thankful. Water brings and carries life. Huzzah! Sunset sounds brim with myriad beautiful bleeping, buzzing, and…

Written by

×

Spring in Joshua Tree

I’m in the southern California desert on a break from my quotidian work to enjoy the bounty of the earth as provided. Long and lovely rains have fallen on this great state for the past few months. We are thankful.

Water brings and carries life. Huzzah!

Sunset sounds brim with myriad beautiful bleeping, buzzing, and blooing of birds and bugs of the desert. My Zoom H4 is in 120-degree, X-Y record mode. ~Me

Voices of Joshua Tree

Desert Bloom

A wizard exists in all of us. This wizard sees and knows everything. ~Deepak Chopra “The Way of the Wizard”

I have been listening to the vicissitudes of life since I was a wee one spending careful attention to things that fly. They make the most pleasing and curious sounds. They are plentiful here in the sonorous Spring of the southern California desert.

Nature Sings Desert Songs
I am in the midst of pure sonic joy. 
Cottonwood Beauty – Joshua Tree

Cholla!

11 responses to “Spring in Joshua Tree”

  1. Caroline Avatar
    Caroline

    Oh, how fabulous! Keep posting these glorious pictures, babe.

  2. Mark Avatar
    Mark

    A sonic and visual wonder. I’m glad you made it safely out to the desert.

  3. Monica Avatar
    Monica

    That’s beautiful Dana Jae. I love the sound recordings!

  4. Larry Amal Norman Avatar
    Larry Amal Norman

    BEAUTFUL!

  5. Brooke Avatar
    Brooke

    Glad you are enjoying you Joshua Tree getaway! Thank you for sharing your beautiful words, beautiful blooms and beautiful sounds of the desert birds! Xoxo

  6. Ronnie Avatar
    Ronnie

    OMG, I love it! A taste of California! Now, come up to Washington and record the forests here.

  7. Auntie Avatar
    Auntie

    God is so good to give us such beauty and you captured it so well. I love you and so proud of you.

    1. danaj33 Avatar

      I am so blessed to have the means and knowledge to capture our beautiful earth, Aunt B. This is the best way to spend a bit of my free time in rejuvenation.

  8. Gabriella Avatar
    Gabriella

    How sweet is this!!!
    And what a blessed writer You Are 🙏
    Thanks so much for showing up in our life and sharing this piece with us.
    🔮🕉☮️
    With Love,
    Gabriella

  9. sarabourhodes Avatar

    Thanks for making me feel like I was there aurally and spiritually 🌺

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.